Customer Reviews

Laptop LCD Screen and DC Jack Repair 

Customer Reviews

A customer review is a review of a product or service made by a customer who has purchased the product or service. Customer reviews are a form of customer feedback on electronic commerce and online sites.

The reviews may themselves be graded for usefulness or accuracy by other users. A customer review is a review of a product or service made by a customer who has purchased the product or service. Customer reviews are a form of customer feedback on electronic commerce. Scroll to bottom of page to leave a “Customer Review”. Please contact us if you have questions about any of our services.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

Rich George 1/15/18

Our Lenovo’s touchscreen cracked after only a few months of use (not dropped or abused). Lenovo wouldn’t warranty it and Best Buy’s Geek Squad was useless (wanted the laptop for two weeks just to diagnosis). Glad I found Aurora Laptop. Quick estimate, good price and fast turnaround. Highly recommended! Thanks!

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

Gary Jerkatis 10/23/17

Rudy does excellent and fast work at a good price, He fixed my 2010 MacBook Pro video kernel panic shut down!

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

Victoria   9/17/2017

Gloria worked on my HP desktop for problems I’ve had for quite a while. She kept me informed of her progress and my computer was returned  and running in a very short time. If you are in need of computer repair services or other electronic related services look no further. Forget the “big box” services and give Gloria a call. Her personalized customer service and prices can’t be beat. She sets the “gold standard” for small business.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

Nori  8/22/2017

I brought in my Razer Blade 14 in to them and they did a superb job at diagnosing he problem which was a battery and screen issue. Rudy was fantastic about updating me in his work. I really appreciated all their help. He did his best and gave me great service. I was very happy with my visit and will come back for any other repairs.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

Kelly 7/19/17

I brought my busted USB drive in on a Tuesday and Gloria had all the data recovered and back in my possession by the next day! Geek squad wanted $300 and had to send it away, but Gloria was able to do it for less than half that and returned it to me in a more reasonable, timely matter! I would totally recommend this place to anybody and am definitely going there again if need be!

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

Cindy 6/26/17

I highly recommend Gloria and Rudy for any of your computer needs! They quickly repaired two of our laptops; both of which are functioning like brand new computers. Their prices are very affordable and their work is always guaranteed and done with friendliness and a smile! I will always return to them!

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

luv2teachread 6/26/17

Gloria and Rudy are THE BEST! They repaired two laptops for me quickly and now they are working like two brand-new computers. They are both extremely knowledgeable and their prices are more than reasonable! I have been coming to them for at least six years, for three different laptop computers and to have my VHS movies put on DVD. I highly recommend them and will certainly refer my friends to them! They have saved me and my laptops and my files!!!! Did I mention how fl friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable both Gloria and Rudy are?! 10++++ stars!!

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

Bill  3/30/17

Gloria is great to work with and they do an excellent job. Repaired my laptop quickly and correctly. I HIGHLY recommend aurora laptop repair service for HONEST and reliable service. I will go back if I need future computer repair service.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

Rose 12/31/2016

If you take away only a few key words from these awesome reviews… may they be “Personable” “Great service” “No Stress” “Helpful & Understanding” because Gloria and Rudy are knowledgeable and well prepared! My power jack connector was failing and would not keep my laptop on charge no matter how I wiggled and moved the plug. I called on Thursday, set up a time to meet early Friday, they had the part needed and promised a repair that same day so that I would have my laptop for Skyping with family on Christmas Day! What a Blessing! Their fee was a very reasonable total for the quick repair and no-stress service I received! Thank you so very much Gloria & Rudy! Wishing you a prosperous and Happy New Year!

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

Dan Zarembski  11/25/16

Same day service. I brought my laptop in for s dc jack repair. The problem was actually a less expensive issue. Honest service. I will use again if I have a laptop issue.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

Ryan M.  10/29/2016

Gloria does a fantastic job! She was able to recover all of my files and get my flash drive back to me in less than 24 hours!

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

Liz W.   September 9, 2016

Rudy and Gloria fixed two laptops for me. One laptop needed a new DC port. They were able to do this very quickly and affordably. The other laptop had a damaged screen that didn’t impair the functioning of my computer, but it needed to be fixed. Every other place I called told me that I had to leave my laptop with them for one to two weeks while I waited for the part to arrive and quoted me with such high prices that I questioned whether it was worth fixing.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

Then I found Rudy and Gloria. They returned my email and calls very quickly, were friendly and professional, and they were willing to work with me so that I could keep my computer while they waited for the part to be delivered. They did the job in less than half the time than any other place I could find, were extremely affordable, and did everything they could to decrease the amount of time I was without my laptop. I very highly recommend them. Great people, professional service, most affordable price I could find.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

Beverly Roches   July 5, 2016 at 1:48 PM

Great service! I had no wireless connection on my laptop. Gloria was able to clean up the software and get rid of the virus. She also helped me with my HP printer. Gloria explained things to me in away I could understand. Their prices are reasonable and the turnaround time was so quick. I would definitely use them again and will recommend them to my friends!

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

Cara H. Submitted on 2016/06/1

I wish I could give them 10 stars!! I was dreading finding somewhere to take an Asus laptop that wasn’t powering up. I found this company via a Google search, and I have never been happier with a company – ever. Seriously. This is a dedicated, knowledgeable family business. I dropped my laptop off at 1 pm the same day I called, got a call a few hours later letting me know they could fix it that day and what it would cost, and I picked it up at 6 pm. Where do you find that kind of service these days? The price was beyond reasonable. Rudy and Gloria are the nicest people to work with – and get this: Gloria called me later that evening with a recommendation for another issue I had mentioned to her, and her advice worked! Please, if you have ANY laptop issue, data recovery issue, anything like that, call them. I will never go to a Geek Squad or big box repair place again.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

Robert Bertsche Submitted on 2015/12/31

The HP Laptop I brought in was a mess. Rudy and Gloria did a fantastic job of untangling that mess! It’s like a brand new machine! They are a professional team. Very responsive and courteous. Thanks to the both of you. Have a very Happy New Year!

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

Lena Wms Submitted on 2015/12/27

As always…the best customer service! My laptop was cleaned and optimized very well. I am a forever customer of Aurora Laptop and highly recommend this company. Rudy & Gloria are so professional and thorough. Thank you so much for your expedient service.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

Derek Boheler  Submitted on 2015/09/21

I brought my Asus Zenbook Prime into Rudy and Gloria with the assumption that my DC jack needed repaired, as I’ve had similar issues in the past.
Within 1 day, Rudy and Gloria completed full diagnostics of my computer, checked the DC jack (which requires a full dis-assembly of the motherboard), and diagnosed that the problem was with the adapter. They ordered me a new part, and within just a couple of days my computer was up and running like new!
Gloria and Rudy were incredibly knowledgeable about their craft, and were very friendly! They were completely understanding that I needed my computer for work, and were able to complete a very fast turnaround while also taking care of other clients at the same time. I will definitely come back again with any future computer problems, and I would recommend them to anyone.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers
Barbara L. Simms  Submitted on 2015/09/05

I contacted Gloria on Thursday night because my computer has been getting increasingly slower. Recently I went back to college which requires my computer to be functioning properly. Gloria, thanks for the Expert and Speedy Service!! I will definitely be recommending your services to my classmates if they run into any computer problems!

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

John Pembertyon  Submitted on 2015/06/22

I was searching on the internet for same day turn around on a PCB board that needed a 3 leg lithium battery soldered to the board.   I called Rudy’s line and he answered right away and was available immediately for the repair!   Awesome customer service!!   Rudy’s repair and communication was great, it was awesome to find such a reliable local repair company.  I would highly recommend his work, on top of it he is a really great guy too!   Thanks for your immediate service and great repair price.  I will definitely be back again!  Chicago Game Rental (John Pemberton)

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

Jen Hooks Submitted on 2015/05/26 at 2:46PM

My loaded-with-files USB flash drive died on me in the middle of a work project, and I thought I had lost everything (along with some other Word docs that I had foolishly not backed up). Not knowing what else to do (other than cry), I did a google search and came across Laptop LCD Screen and DC Jack Repair – and I’m so happy I did! Gloria and her positive, “I don’t give up easily” attitude gave me hope that all might not be lost on my flash drive after all. I brought it in for repair, and in record time (less than 24 hours later) all of my files were restored! The bonus to this is that I met wonderful people in Gloria and Rudy. They’re extremely knowledgeable, helpful and kind, and they’re now my new go-to tech-savvy team should I need help again! Thank you, Gloria and Rudy!!

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

Alecia N. Submitted on 2015/05/17

Recovered All my data on a flash drive that was no longer able to be read by my pc. They recovered the data in a very timely manner.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

Jill K. Submitted on 2015/03/16

After the secondhand refurbished laptop I purchased online 10 months ago was on for about an hour, it would spontaneously shut off. I had used canned air to remove any dust on the fan to no avail. A little research led me to think the heat-sink and/or fan was to blame…but I’m no expert. So, where to find an expert? More research led me to various entities that could handle software issues, but I was beginning to think the only place I could go for a hardware issue was that place that uses VW beetles for their onsite repairs…and I didn’t want to do that.

Fortunately, I stumbled upon Rudy and Gloria. Gloria is the software expert and Rudy the hardware expert. While it did take a few days for the repairs (parts had to be ordered), I couldn’t be happier. As it turned out, Rudy did replace the heat-sink and fan, as well as installed a back-lit keyboard I provided. I’m grateful to have my laptop in working order once again…and to have found someone who can keep it that way, especially since it’s one with a 16×10 aspect ratio.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

Rajani A. Submitted on 2015/02/17

They were very nice and they help me even in their off hours and I will recommend this place to my friends.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

Gary S. Submitted on 2015/01/28

No matter what the job, Rudy has the knowledge to get done right.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

Ananthalakshmi Pravin Submitted on 2015/01/19 at 2:26PM

Great Service!!…Rudy and Gloria are very friendly and they have addressed the laptop issue perfect with any kind of laptop be it any brand and we are very happy with their service…We definitely would recommend them.

Thank you

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

John Submitted on 2015/01/17 at 11:55 AM

It truly was a pleasure working with Rudy and Gloria. They are genuinely friendly people, attentive and Rudy did a fantastic and fast job fixing my daughter’s laptop while she was home from school for the weekend. The laptop looks like new and is working perfectly. I will certainly use their services again and have already recommended them to friends. I wish every business I dealt with was this easy to work with.

Thank you!

–John

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

John K. Submitted on January 17, 2015

This review is for the repair of a faulty DC jack on an Asus laptop.
Rarely will you find a business that is this pleasant to do business with. Rudy and Gloria are wonderful people and their service is top notch. They are attentive, thorough, and followed up as promised. The repairs they did on my daughter’s laptop were timely and exactly as promised. We were on a tight time frame because my daughter was home from school for the weekend. We brought the laptop in on Saturday morning and it was ready for pickup by around 1pm the same day. The laptop is working perfectly and looks like new.

It is a pleasure to support a small, local business like this. I wouldn’t hesitate to use their services again and I’ve already recommended them to several friends.

Highly recommended!

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

Persephone J. Williams Submitted on January 15, 2015

Always great work! My family has used their services several times, for me, my brother, my mom, and even a cousin’s computer. We are repeat customers because there is no better option to get your computers fixed. Any and all issues we have, we know where to go! Thank you for all the great work you do. I am so happy you all are close by and do great work. My laptop/internet browser are working perfect now. It was a critical time for me looking for a job and having an infected web browser. Thanks again! The Williams family always recommend your services to all our friends and family.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

Sue Parkhurst Submitted on January 11, 2015

Gloria was just lovely to work with! She was knowledgeable, thorough in explaining the best options and costs for my cracked touch screen and great about keeping me up-dated. I had a like-new lap-top in less than a week at a reasonable cost. I am very pleased, to say the least and highly recommend Laptop Repair.  Great, reliable, people-centered service.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

Paulita Submitted on 2014/31/12

Thank you Gloria for repairing my old laptop! I can finally use it without dealing with those crazy advertising pop-ups that you got rid of. I know my laptop had some serious challenges, but you repaired everything that I complained about and more! Your professionalism & constant updates on the repair status was outstanding! Your prices were amazingly reasonable for all the work you have done. Thank you soooo much! I am a very happy and satisfied customer. I highly recommend your company to anyone with computer issues. You will have my business for life! Thanks again and God bless you!

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

Lori Myers Osborne Submitted on 2014/11/10

They did a wonderful and fast job replacing my screen on my Acer. Fast and reasonable. I highly recommend.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

Douglas Sondgeroth Submitted on 2014/11/1

Experience was very good. Rudy and Gloria was able to fix the power jack on my laptop also explained way it was not working. When I went to pick up the computer, Gloria also explained some hard drive aspects.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

Pat Tait Submitted on 2014/09/24 at 5:52 PM

The Best!! It’s no wonder it took a while to get to the bottom of the page so I could leave a review!
Gloria took my crashed hard drive and performed some kind of magic that I am so very thankful for. She was able to get things off of my hard drive that I was so upset I would never see again. Officemax had it for 3 days and told me to give up or plan on spending thousands-THOUSANDS- of dollars to try again. I left messages on at 6 different local “computer repair” places and only one, (besides Gloria) returned the call after they heard it was a hard drive with a bad prognosis. The one told me to forget about it, sight unseen. When Gloria returned my call she calmly asked questions, said to bring it to her and she’d do her best. In the end, after trying and trying again she retrieved more than I ever believed possible. She worked incessantly, calmly, and kept me informed. The service was above and beyond on every point possible. In the end the cost was less expensive than Officemax and the work was so much better. I will not hesitate to recommend Laptop LCD Screen and DC Jack Repair to everyone! Thank you again, Gloria.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

 

Damon Submitted on 2014/08/13 at 12:12 PM

I took my laptop to a guy I have used for years but he couldn’t figure out the problem. So I brought it here because they specialized in my type of computer. Customer service was fantastic, being flexible with their schedule and keeping me posted on the progress of the repair. The repairs were quick and included some basic servicing which was great. And the cost for the repairs was EXCELLENT!! They were extremely knowledgeable and went above and beyond expectations. Highly Recommended

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersJoanne Spence on July 30, 2014 at 3:20 PM said:

You won’t find me in a big box store to have my laptop repaired ever again. I will always contact Gloria for her fantastic abilities with getting my computer back in like new, better than new condition. I appreciated her kindness, helpfulness, expertise and willingness to explain what was completed, all for an affordable price and in just one day. I recommend  and DC Jack Repair to anyone needing the services this company provides.
With gratitude,
Joanne

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersJack M. on June 23, 2014 at 4:25 PM said:

Thanks again for getting my computer to function again.  Your service was superb and I certainly will recommend your company to anyone in need of repairs.  The wireless printer works great now that I know what “button” to push.  My humble gratitude to Gloria.  jmm

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customerskktym on March 24, 2014 at 8:16 PM said:

Great service! My laptop had a broken hinge and several broken screws internally. Rudy was able to fix them when I thought it was a lost cause. They sent me pictures of the problem and the “after” pictures too. Gloria was able to clean up the software and get rid of pop ups and viruses. I’m no techie and they were able to explain things to me in a way I could understand. Their prices are reasonable and their turn around time was so quick! I would definitely use them again and will recommend them!

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersAerielle Stewart on February 22, 2014 at 9:41 PM said:

I absolutely Luv this place!!!
My laptop keyboard was totally shot….But for a VERY reasonable price, I was up and running in no time like seriously …I really thought it was over for my laptop :)
Gloria, thank you so much for your help…I really appreciated the sincerity and I will most definitely continue to spread the word.
Thanks again

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersKate from MO on January 18, 2014 at 8:35 PM

Rudy and Gloria went out of their way to help me. I was out of state trying to help a housebound friend in Aurora who needed to update his computer. They met with and assessed my friend’s needs and capabilities and worked with him to get just what he needed and could afford. They are warm and personable. Their customer service is 100% and their tech knowledge is excellent.
Jeffrey H Schmitt on January 7, 2014 at 7:54 PM

Rudy and Gloria saved our ASUS A53 laptop, which had a failing DC jack. It’s a pleasure working with such a friendly, professional team who sincerely take pride in their work and take care of their customers. If you need a PC repaired, I wholeheartedly recommend starting here.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersDonna Gohl

Thanks again to Laptop Repair, this is the 2nd time I used their services. Just as with the 1st time I experienced courteous, professional and fair service. I would recommend Laptop Repair for any computer problems.  Thanks

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

 

Daniel Webb Submitted on 2013/12/07 at 10:56 AM

The entire experience with Aurora Laptop was amazing! They are very courteous, offer fair to even cheap pricing and had the work done expertly and at the promised time. I couldn’t have hoped for more. You can consider them to be very highly recommended!

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersMark Thomas Submitted on 2013/10/17 at 2:07 PM

Great Experience.
Rudy is super fast with service above and beyond my expectations at a very reasonable price. Thank you,

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

 

By, Patrick Silver

Rudy has repaired several computer and laptops for me, as well as for my friends.Rudy has great customer skills and is a thorough and competent troubleshooter. He takes the time to explain problems and is not happy until you are satisfied. I can recommend Rudy and his wife wholeheartedly.”

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

 

By, Stephen Gibson, 10/17/13

Anyone having computer problems I got the hook-up. I put the word out…. Received call from Gloria Pitts and Rudy Pitts in the midst of their family tragedy and they came out picked up my laptop fixed it in two yes two days…. Returned it to me in excellent condition. Prices were reasonable….. Trust me they are who you need when your computer is down!!!!!

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersSubmitted on 2013/10/16 by Brenda Montgomery

Appreciate your help Rudy!!! Computer runs great now…. No more slow starts…. Saving me a lot of time….”

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers By, Patti Wilson, Submitted on 2013/09/30 at 1:00 PM

I have just had the best experience. I have an old HP Pavilion that I love. But it went black on me and I thought it was done for. Lucky for me, I found this website and asked Rudy and Gloria to see if they could do anything for it. They did EVERYTHING for it. I cannot recommend these folks highly enough. They put so many hours into fixing my laptop, they checked everything out twice, they kept me informed and up to date and now I have my laptop back, in fine shape and terrific working order. Thank you Rudy. Thank you Gloria. I am so very appreciative for all that you did for me. (And at a very very reasonable cost, too, I would like to add) I hope you nothing but success. You certainly deserve it.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersMary Rollason Periman, Submitted on 2013/08/03 at 5:06 PM

Rudy and Gloria are awesome at what they do. I brought in my MSI gaming laptop which had a busted DC Jack they repaired it in less than a week. along the way they sent me pictures of the laptop and showed me why it wasn’t working. they were very friendly and highly knowledgeable in what they did, I will definitely recommend their services to anyone who needs their laptop or PC repaired. thanks again
-Nick Spence

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersBy, Gino Orfitelli, 08/03/2013

Rudy has repaired several DC power jacks on notebook computers for me. In addition to always doing a great technical board level repair for me, he always goes the extra step to make sure that the laptop is in perfect working order before he returns it to me. He keeps me informed with emails and phone calls. There should be more techs like Rudy, I trust him with any component level logic board repair have.”

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersBy, Mary Carr, July 11, 2013

I took my laptop to Rudy and Gloria for replacement of the DC jack (my diagnosis), two days before going out of town. Rudy was willing to accommodate my tight schedule. By the next morning, Rudy had determined that the jack was fine but that the motherboard was the problem. We decided not to invest in a costly repair to an old machine and Rudy respected that. He didn’t try to pressure us into anything; he just gave us the facts and was very pleasant about it the entire time. I’ll add that both Rudy and Gloria seem highly experienced. Talking with them instilled confidence that they really know their business. I will definitely call upon them with future computer repair needs. They are pleasant, honest, and knowledgeable – I highly recommend their services.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersAudrey Kast, June 10, 2013

A huge thank you to Gloria and Rudy for fixing my computer. You all do great work and I really appreciate all of the extras that you all through in!

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersPamela33 of Aurora, IL on April 20, 2013

“My fan went out on my personal laptop. I use my laptop for home and work so getting it fixed and fixed correctly was critical. Rudy performed the servicing on my laptop and it works perfectly fine now. I must say that I truly appreciate the quality of customer service they give the customer. It was clearly explained to me what approach would be taken to repair my laptop. I was kept updated with the status of my repair. I will be taking my laptop back to Rudy if I ever need any repairs in the future. ”

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersDiana Ferrel on 3/28/13 at 9:34 PM said:

Top Qualities: Great Results, Good Value, High Integrity
“Very memorable and pleasant doing business with Rudy and Gloria. They repaired my laptop’s broken screen in a timely manner, and took care of me as soon as I needed them. I would highly recommend them to everyone; great work, good customer service at a reasonable price.”

 5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersGeorge May on March 11, 2013 at 4:50 PM said:

Data Recovery

I was ready to give up on a certain 2 terabyte hard drive that had just crashed on me. I had HUNDREDS of audio recordings of bands, artists, family members, school musicals, etc. All of them were lost in my mind, and I didn’t have the money (or patience) to take it to a “big box” store or any of the bigger name recovery services.

After talking with Gloria, she ensured me that she could do more than I thought possible, and for a whole lot less money than I would have imagined! I have to say, I’m VERY glad I gave it a shot! Everything I could hope to be back is now safely residing on my new hard drive (and backed up on 2 more, just to be sure). The service was fast, there was daily updates, Gloria was very personable and made everything easy and stress-free, and things just WORK now! THANK YOU!!! I’ll definitely be referring you to anyone I know that has recovery needs!

    5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersBy nystripsteak on February 16, 2013 at 08:02 AM

Outstanding!

These folks are great! I had dropped my smart phone and the screen went black on me although still functional I couldn’t use the phone. Ah well, right? I’ll just go get another phone and switch out the Sim. Tell me why I switch out the Sim that had once contained 100% of my contacts before having placed it into the phone I just broke now only contained roughly only about 30% of my contacts?!! And my carrier is T mobile which doesn’t automatically back up the contacts in a cloud, you have to do it manually which I had never bothered to do. I go to Geek squad, I go to T mobile and nobody does data recovery on smart phones. I need my contacts! You don’t realize how lost you are until you’ve broken a phone and especially if you’ve lost your contacts. I find these folks and they were able to retrieve all my contacts within a couple of hours of navigating through the phone and it’s systems.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersBy The Dance Emporium on January 07, 2013 at 08:41 PM

Awesome!

They set the standard for best customer service designed to empower their customers. Experienced technicians and expert staff … awesome!

 

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers By nikkihp79 on November 01, 2012 at 05:37 PM

Very Helpful

I had a problem with my computer I thought my fan needed cleaning because it was so loud. So I called them and even after closing time she told me to come right on over. So when I got there she was very courteous and got right down to business. So she wanted to hear the noise that I was hearing so after I turned it on she knew exactly what it was. It wasn’t the fan it was disc drive and upon further investigation, she found out it was a certain disc in my drive, she put another disc in to check and it ran perfectly no noise. Thank you Gloria everywhere else wanted to charge me first even though there was nothing to fix. She found out what it was, before she talked about the cost. So I recommend them to anyone who has computer problems. You’ll get quality service without the big box environment. And it was close to my house BONUS!!

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersBy terrikickboxer on October 23, 2012 at 05:28 PM

Take some stress off your plate and take it to Laptop LCD Screen

I had a series of time-consuming fixes and repairs to make. I knew from past service that I could trust this service and they did not disappoint me. Gloria was able to keep me laughing when I was in tears with computer tech hassles and she quickly and efficiently fixed the problem. I can call for quick advice or follow-up on repairs, and get a prompt response. Now when I have a problem, I’d rather bring it to Laptop repair and get it done quickly than to hassle with it myself. I know that it can be fixed for a reasonable price and with no stress on my part!

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers By JagadeeshuSiram on October 15, 2012 at 09:20 AM

Super Service , Great Team

I am very happy with the service they provided accurate diagnosis and repair. Laptop LCD and DC Jack repair fixed 3 laptops of mine in very short period .very efficient

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers By vick4t on August 25, 2012 at 04:44 AM

Great Service,Great Value, and Great People!

I am very happy with my repair. Laptop LCD Screen and DC Jack Repair are extremely easy to deal with. They make sure that you are happy with their work, as well as being very accommodating as far as drop off, pick up, and communication. Just overall nice people. Thanks for your fast service! And their prices are great about 1/2 of what I was quoted at other places. I would recommend Laptop LCD Screen and DC Jack Repair to anyone looking for fast, reliable, service at a great price.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersBy themack0 on August 14, 2012 at 07:05 AM

Timely, Friendly and Great Service

Finding a provider to service your computer can be a daunting task so I Google computer repair in my area. After perusing a couple of sights, I decided to go with Laptop Screen and DC Jack Repair. When I dropped off my computer, I was welcomed by a friendly face and warm smile. But even before I dropped it off, I called to get a feel for the service and was pleased that I was asked questions about my laptop problem to ensure I understood what the problem was. Being in IT, I felt confident that they knew how to troubleshoot and understood what the problem was. As I was saying, when I dropped it off, we went over the issue again, took a quick look at the problem as a quality check to ensure we were on the same page. I completed a short form describing the problem and left it there for further evaluation. The next day I received an email with an explanation of the problem and an estimate of the cost. In my attempt to replace my LCD screen, I bent some of the pins, so with all good intentions I caused my problem. Some things you just have to leave to the professionals. They assured me it could be fixed and we agreed to order the part. What I loved best , they sent photos with an explanation so I could see for myself where the error was. They ordered the part and in two days, I received another email with the final resolution displaying the new part and my screen bright and lit for the first time in two years. As a consultant, my time is valuable. Though I like to tinker with computers sometimes, it just great to know that I can take my computer to someone who can resolve the problem quickly, efficiently and at a reasonable cost. I can trust that I will be taking other equipment there for repair. These guys are great. Thanks LDS and DCJR. I appreciate your great service.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers By Jimmiejr on July 28, 2012 at 08:23 PM

Satisfied Customer

Thanks again for doing a great job on getting this laptop up and running again. It saved a great deal of restoration time. It’s now running both windows “vista” and linux “ubuntu studio design” ( aversion geared toward graphic designers”.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersBy JanelW on July 26, 2012 at 01:23 PM

EXCELLENT SERVICE! BEST IN OUR COMMUNITY!

My computer needed help and this was the best place in town to go to. Rudy and Gloria were able to get my computer working in top-notch condition! They are so nice. They make you feel special. Their service is excellent! I had a special situation and they recognized my need for immediate help so they worked to fix my computer asap. I hope everyone around town seek them out for service because they are truly the best!

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersBy djl on June 28, 2012 at 07:44 AM

Great Service! Great Experience!

Cannot thank Rudy and Gloria enough for not only recovering the files on my son’s laptop, but getting the laptop working again as well. They went above and beyond what you would expect; care about customer needs and treat you like neighbors, and not customers. The laptop looked like new when I picked it up – top service!

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersBy mikedickson on June 20, 2012 at 04:02 PM

Top Notch Service Like No One Else

My Toshiba laptop has had power jack problems for a couple of years. Many service shops would not even touch it because they either did not want to mess with it or wanted to sell me a new motherboard or computer. They offered to take my unit in even after hours. I needed some files off by weeks end for some web design so a couple of days would have been fine for repairs. Rudy went over the top turning it around next day. When I picked it up the unit was spotless. The damaged part was presented with an explanation. The unit works perfectly and with his extra touch of cleaning up fans and boards of any dust I expect the unit will last for years. Thank you for restoring a laptop and a good name to service. – Mike Dickson

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers By DaveThomas on June 07, 2012 at 06:58 PM

Quick and professional turnaround

Somehow a growing crack appeared on my laptop while I was transfer leave and Rudy and Gloria where able to repair it with a 24 hour turnaround. Thank you for the excellent service!

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersBy merchsbc on May 31, 2012 at 07:50 PM

Highly Recommended

My laptop was running slowly and took a long time to start. After Rudy repaired it,everything was up to speed. He fixed the overheating problems and corrected the software errors. In addition to that he also cleaned the outer compartment and the LCD screen. He did it in a timely manner. I am very pleased with his work and I highly recommend him. The experience was excellent. Thank you Rudy.Evelyn P.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersBy RobertHill on May 28, 2012 at 05:18 PM

Laptop LCD Screen and DC Jack Repair

Been looking for a service that’s fast and reliable at the same time. i read the comments below and I think you guys might just the one I needed. I will bookmark this page.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersBy SSpats on May 06, 2012 at 06:40 PM

Quick and great service

Originally I believed my computer’s DC jack was broken as my computer wouldn’t charge unless it was connected and even then I had to arrange my AC adapter a certain way to get it to work. Eventually it stopped and I went to CompUSA to get it fixed. They informed me they could not and recommended me to Gloria and Rudy and I am SO GLAD they did. They figured out the real problem, fixed it for cheaper than what I’d originally thought, and even cleaned everything with no extra charge. Not to mention this was all done politely and in a very timely manner. They really saved me from having to buy a whole new machine and losing everything. Thanks so much, you guys are absolutely wonderful! If you need your laptop fixed they’re the ones you need!

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers

By glavery on April 12, 2012 at 11:59 AM

Toshiba Screen Repair

My son’s Toshiba laptop screen was cracked. Rudy completed the repair in a timely manner. The repair was cost efficient and professionally accomplished. He took the time to clean the outer compartment and exhaust fan at no extra charge. I highly recommend Rudy’s service.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersBy Cindy on December 31, 2011 at 01:22 PM

Fast, quality service

Thank you for getting my son’s laptop repaired so quickly and superbly! Your prompt, quality service got him through his final exams with flying colors! Thank you both so much!

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customers By E. Brown on December 26, 2011 at 06:33 PM

Great Service!

My laptop screen was accidentally cracked while I was on my way home for Christmas break from college. Laptop Repair was extremely helpful. They gave me the college student discount, and the price was very reasonable, especially compared to the other options I had found for repairing my screen. I highly recommend going to them for your laptop repairs, as Rudy and Gloria not only are very knowledgeable and skilled but are great to work with.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersBy Jack Vorhauer on December 21, 2011 at 01:04 PM

Laptop Repair

I managed to crack my screen on my laptop. Since this is the only device I use to do my business it is very, very very important. All my data base is on this machine. Goloria and Rudy got it fixed working at the agreed price and I am back in business. Should you have a problem with your machine, give them a call.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersBy Ken & Nancy Hall on November 27, 2011 at 05:56 PM

Good & Quick

The work was excellent.. And consideration was given to the necessity of speedy work. I had my laptop back in less than 24 hours. Gloria even gave me some tips for more efficient use of my laptop. Thank you, Rudy & Gloria.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersBy Tony on October 17, 2011 at 04:01 PM

Great Service and Prices

I needed my DC Jack repaired. I called a few places and Laptop LCD Screen and DC Jack had the best prices and reviews. I got my laptop back faster than I was expecting and Rudy and Gloria where a pleasure to work with from the start.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersBy B. Jordan on August 27, 2011 at 06:24 AM

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

I dropped off my laptop here for an AC adapter with a broken pin. Not only was my laptop fixed quickly, but they were also able to quickly retrieve files that I needed while waiting for the laptop repairs to completed. The service is very professional, and Gloria and Rudy are very courteous.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersBy Cheryl Williams on June 03, 2011 at 08:27 AM

Quick Service and Great Price

I searched DC Jack Repair and Aurora and found this business. They were close by and after I dropped my laptop off to get the DC Jack repaired, they called me back and told me I just needed a new power cord with a better input jack. Even better I just had to pay for the new cord. I hadn’t had my laptop in so long and was just using my netbook for everything. Now I have my laptop back! They were quick and HONEST, they didn’t rip me off :)

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersBy Steve Gibson on May 22, 2011 at 12:14 PM

Great personal service!

What a pleasure to work with Rudy. Fast response, great prices and top-notch service. Highly recommended!

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersBy Shellie Carter on May 21, 2011 at 10:18 AM

You will want to do business here!

My experience with working with Rudy and Gloria was easy and pleasant. They did what they said they would do within the time they said they would do it and explained what was happening in the process of evaluating what was wrong with my computer so I had up to date information during the process of repair. They have been wonderful to work with and I would highly recommend them to everyone. It was a great experience of being well taken care of.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersBy Kenny on March 03, 2011 at 06:44 AM

LCD Screen replacement

Rudy did an excellent job to replace my LCD screen. He was professional and the price was reasonable. I would visit him again if I need to repair my computer in the future.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersBy Andre Lenartowski on December 31, 2010 at 03:00 PM

Excellent Job!

Rudy was very efficient in answering my questions and concerns. He did an excellent job in replacing my laptop screen and it was very affordable. I will use Rudy in the future and I will recommend him.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersBy tiggerama on October 18, 2010 at 09:42 AM

Keyboard is now in working order!

I needed my computer fixed quickly and I was pretty sure I knew what the problem was. Laptop Repair offered free diagnostics (a huge selling point) and extremely quick turnaround time. I called on a Monday, dropped my laptop off on a Tuesday and it was ready for pickup by Friday. A lot of other places not only charge you for the diagnosis, but much more for the actual repair. Quick, easy, and professional! I would definitely choose them again for my laptop needs.

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersBy Melanie Doss on August 04, 2010 at 02:15 PM

Excellent, Quality Service

Laptop Repair is a great company…..No one else was willing to tackle the repair of my laptop…..all it really needed was a new screen to replace the one that was blacked out. I’ve had great service out of my laptop and wasn’t looking at replacing it. No other company offered me a solution except Laptop Repair. Everyone else that I talked to told me to replace the computer. Laptop Repair quickly diagnosed the problem and within a few days, my laptop was as good as new!! I’m thrilled that they were able to fix the problem and to have my laptop returned to me so quickly. If you are in need of a repair or to diagnose a problem on either a laptop or desktop, I urge you to contact them. They are a very professional company to deal with. I would not hesitate to contact them for any computer issue or need that might arise. Thank you so much, Rudy and Gloria, for all your help!! You’ve been great!!

5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersBy Bishop Computer Corp on April 13, 2010 at 05:12 AM

Laptop repair – screen replacement

We deal with Avaya phone systems and network infrastructure – but we get many calls a week for screen / laptop repair. It’s always great to find a source who does work on them!

  5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersBy Echo Limousine | Car service Chicago | February 20, 2010 at 06:41 AM

Excellent technicians, Competitive prices and good customer support.

  5 start customer review ratings equal repeat customersBy Bill Borders on August 21, 2011 at 03:15 PM

Lenovo DC jack issue

Excellent service, diagnosed issue with my Lenovo laptop on Saturday afternoon, and had me back in business by noon Sunday (the next day). Highly recommended!

Home | About Us | Customer Reviews | Contact Us / Tips | DC Power Jack | Desktop Computer | FAQ | HD Data Recovery

Laptop LCD Screen and DC Jack Repair

1659 Cumberland Rd.

Aurora, IL. 60504

Phone: (630)585-7677

Email: auroralaptop@aol.com

 

65 Responses to Customer Reviews

  1. auroralaptop says:

    I was a pleasure ensuring the new Lenovo touchscreen was installed and working in time for classes to resume. Feel free to contact us for future computer repair needs.

    Like

  2. Rich George says:

    Our Lenovo’s touchscreen cracked after only a few months of use (not dropped or abused). Lenovo wouldn’t warranty it and Best Buy’s Geek Squad was useless (wanted the laptop for two weeks just to diagnosis). Glad I found Aurora Laptop. Quick estimate, good price and fast turnaround. Highly recommended! Thanks!

    Like

  3. auroralaptop says:

    Victoria thanks for entrusting your HP All In One Desktop Computer to us.
    It was a pleasure working with you and look forward to providing repair
    services in the future.

    Gloria

    Like

  4. Victoria Cino Stout says:

    Gloria worked on my HP desktop for problems I’ve had for quiet awhile. She kept me informed of her progress and my computer was returned up and running in a very short time. If you are in need of computer repair services or other electronic related services look no further. Forget the “big box” services and give Gloria a call. Her personalized customer service and prices can’t be beat. She sets the “gold standard” for small business.

    Like

  5. auroralaptop says:

    Nori, It was a pleasure meeting and working with you to repair your Razer Blade laptop. Feel free to contact us anytime you need computer repair or data recovery services.

    Like

  6. Nori Kasai says:

    I brought in my razer blade 14 in to them and they did a superb job at diagnosing he problem which was a battery and screen issue. Rudy was fantastic about updating me in his work. I really appreciated all of there help. Rudy unfortunately wasn’t able to order my replacement parts before I left for college. He did his best and gave me great service. I was very happy with my visit and will come back for any other repairs.

    Like

  7. auroralaptop says:

    It was a pleasure meeting you and recovering your flash drive data. Visit our web site for additional services.

    Like

  8. kelly says:

    I brought my busted USB drive in on a Tuesday and Gloria had all the data recovered and back in my possession by the next day! Geek squad wanted $300 and had to send it away, but Gloria was able to do it for less than half that and returned it to me in a more reasonable, timely matter! I would totally recommend this place to anybody and am definitely going there again if need be!

    Like

  9. auroralaptop says:

    Hi Cindy,
    Thank you so much for your continued support, it is always a pleasure working with you and we look forward to seeing you again.

    Like

  10. luv2teachread says:

    Gloria and Rudy are THE BEST! They repaired two laptops for me quickly and now they are working like two brand-new computers. They are both extremely knowledgeable and their prices are more than reasonable! I have been coming to them for at least six years, for three different laptop computers and to have my VHS movies put on DVD. I highly recommend them and will certainly refer my friends to them! They have saved me and my laptops and my files!!!! Did I mention how fl friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable both Gloria and Rudy are?! 10++++ stars!!

    Like

  11. Bill it was a pleasure working with you. We look forward to doing business with you in the future.

    Gloria and Rudy

    Like

  12. Bill says:

    Gloria is great to work with and they do an excellent job. Repaired my laptop quickly and correctly. I HIGHLY recommend auroralaptoprepairservice for HONEST and reliable service. I will go back if I need future computer repair service.

    Like

  13. Hi Nick,
    Glad to hear that your MSI gaming laptop is functioning properly and you are pleased with the repair. Contact me if I can be of service in the future.

    Rudy

    Like

  14. Hi Beverly,
    It was a pleasure meeting and working with you to restore your HP printer to working condition. Thank you for your support!

    Like

  15. Hi Rose, It was a pleasure meeting you and we are happy to hear that you are pleased with the results, feel free to contact us anytime. Have a Blessed New Year!

    Gloria and Rudy

    Like

  16. Rose says:

    12/31/2016 – If you take away only a few key words from these awesome reviews… may they be “Personable” “Great service” “No Stress” “Helpful & Understanding” because Gloria and Rudy are knowledgeable and well prepared! My power jack connector was failing and would not keep my laptop on charge no matter how I wiggled and moved the plug. I called on Thursday, set up a time to meet early Friday, they had the part needed and promised a repair that same day so that I would have my laptop for Skyping with family on Christmas Day! What a Blessing! Their fee was a very reasonable total for the quick repair and no-stress service I received! Thank you so very much Gloria & Rudy! Wishing you a prosperous and Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

  17. auroralaptop says:

    Thank you so much. It was my pleasure, I look forward to working with you again. – Gloria

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Beverly Roche says:

    Great service! I had no wireless connection on my laptop. Gloria was able to clean up the software and get rid of the virus. She also helped me with my HP printer. Gloria explained things to me in away I could understand. Their prices are reasonable and the turn around time was so quick. I would definitely use them again and will recommend them to my friends!

    Liked by 1 person

  19. auroralaptop says:

    Hi Robert,
    It was a pleasure meeting you and working with you to correct the software issue. We’re happy to hear that its working well and that you are pleased with our services.

    Have a Happy New Year,
    Rudy and Gloria

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Robert Bertsche says:

    The HP Laptop I brought in was a mess. Rudy and Gloria did a fantastic job of untangling that mess! It’s like a brand new machine! They are a very professional team. Very responsive and courteous. Thanks to the both of you. Have a very Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

  21. auroralaptop says:

    Hi Derek,
    We’re happy to hear that your Asus laptop is working well again. Feel free to contact us anytime!

    Liked by 1 person

  22. auroralaptop says:

    Hi Derek,
    We’re happy to hear that your laptop is working well again. Feel free to contact us anytime.

    Like

  23. dbahler18 says:

    I brought my Asus Zenbook Prime into Rudy and Gloria with the assumption that my DC jack needed repaired, as I’ve had similar issues in the past.

    Within 1 day, Rudy and Gloria completed full diagnostics of my computer, checked the DC jack (which requires a full dis-assembly of the motherboard), and diagnosed that the problem was with the adapter. They ordered me a new part, and within just a couple of days my computer was up and running like new!

    Gloria and Rudy were incredibly knowledgeable about their craft, and were very friendly! They were completely understanding that I needed my computer for work, and were able to complete a very fast turnaround while also taking care of other clients at the same time. I will definitely come back again with any future computer problems, and I would recommend them to anyone.

    Thanks again for your great service!

    Liked by 1 person

  24. auroralaptop says:

    Jen thank you so much for entrusting us with your data. We are here for your computer, data recovery and tablet screen repair needs.

    We look forward to working with you again.

    Rudy and Gloria

    Like

  25. Jen Hooks says:

    My loaded-with-files USB flash drive died on me in the middle of a work project, and I thought I had lost everything (along with some other Word docs that I had foolishly not backed up). Not knowing what else to do (other than cry), I did a google search and came across Laptop LCD Screen and DC Jack Repair – and I’m so happy I did! Gloria and her positive, “I don’t give up easily” attitude gave me hope that all might not be lost on my flash drive after all. I brought it in for repair, and in record time (less than 24 hours later) all of my files were restored! The bonus to this is that I met wonderful people in Gloria and Rudy. They’re extremely knowledgeable, helpful and kind, and they’re now my new go-to tech-savvy team should I need help again! Thank you, Gloria and Rudy!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  26. auroralaptop says:

    It was a pleasure meeting and working with you to ensure that your computer works properly again.

    Like

  27. Ananthalakshmi Pravin says:

    Great Service!!…Rudy and Gloria are very friendly and they have addressed the laptop issue perfect with any kind of laptop be it any brand and we are very happy with their service…We definitely would recommend them.

    Thank you

    Liked by 1 person

  28. auroralaptop says:

    John, we are so pleased to hear that the repairs met your expectations. Thanks for telling others about your experience with us. Feel free to contact us anytime we can help with future computer repairs.
    Rudy

    Like

  29. jwknoepfle says:

    It truly was a pleasure working with Rudy and Gloria. They are genuinely friendly people, attentive and Rudy did a fantastic and fast job fixing my daughter’s laptop while she was home from school the for weekend. The laptop looks like new and is working perfectly. I will certainly use their services again and have already recommended them to friends. I wish every business I dealt with was this easy to work with.

    Thank you!

    –John

    Liked by 1 person

  30. auroralaptop says:

    Thank you, we really appreciate all the support.

    Like

  31. Persephone J. Williams says:

    Always great work! My family has used their services several times, for me, my brother, my mom, and even a cousin’s computer. We are repeat customers because their is no better option to get your computers fixed. Any and all issues we have, we know where to go! Thank you for all the great work you do. I am so happy you all are close by and do great work. My laptop/internet browser are working perfect now. It was a critical time for me looking for a job and having an infected web browser. Thanks again! The Williams family always recommend your services to all our friends and family.

    Liked by 1 person

  32. auroralaptop says:

    Thank you Sue for those kind words. We are here for your future computer needs. Gloria

    Like

  33. Sue Parkhurst says:

    Gloria was just lovely to work with! She was knowledgeable, thorough in explaining the best options and costs for my cracked touch screen and great about keeping me up-dated. I had a like-new lap-top in less than a week at a reasonable cost. I am very pleased, to say the least and highly recommend Laptop Repair. Great, reliable, people-centered service.

    Liked by 1 person

  34. auroralaptop says:

    Paulita thank you for trusting us with the repairs of your laptop. We look forward to working with you in the future.
    We are available for all of your computer repair needs.

    Like

  35. paulita402 says:

    Thank you Gloria for repairing my old laptop! I can finally use it without dealing with those crazy advertising pop-ups that you got rid of. I know my laptop had some serious challenges, but you repaired everything that I complained about and more! Your professionalism & constant updates on the repair status was outstanding! Your prices was amazingly reasonable for all the work you have done. Thank you soooo much! I am a very happy and satisfied customer. I highly recommend your company to anyone with computer issues. You will have my business for life! Thanks again and God bless you!

    Liked by 1 person

  36. Pat Tait says:

    The Best!! It’s no wonder it took a while to get to the bottom of the page so I could leave a review!
    Gloria took my crashed hard drive and performed some kind of magic that I am so very thankful for. She was able to get things off of my hard drive that I was so upset I would never see again. Officemax had it for 3 days and told me to give up or plan on spending thousands-THOUSANDS- of dollars to try again. I left messages on at 6 different local “computer repair” places and only one, (besides Gloria) returned the call after they heard it was a hard drive with a bad prognosis. The one told me to forget about it, sight unseen. When Gloria returned my call she calmly asked questions, said to bring it to her and she’d do her best. In the end, after trying and trying again she retrieved more than I ever believed possible. She worked incessantly, calmly, and kept me informed. The service was above and beyond on every point possible. In the end the cost was less expensive than Officemax and the work was so much better. I will not hesitate to recommend Laptop LCD Screen and DC Jack Repair to everyone!Thank you again, Gloria.

    Liked by 1 person

  37. auroralaptop says:

    Thanks so much, it was such a pleasure working with you. Contact us anytime you need our services.

    Like

  38. Damon Antal says:

    I took my laptop to a guy I have used for years but he couldn’t figure out the problem. So I brought it here because they specialized in my type of computer. Customer service was fantastic, being flexible with their schedule and keeping me posted on the progress of the repair. The repairs were quick and included some basic servicing which was great. And the cost for the repairs was EXCELLENT!! They were extremely knowledgeable and went above and beyond expectations. Highly Recommended

    Damon

    Liked by 1 person

  39. auroralaptop says:

    Joanne, I look forward to working with you again soon. Thanks!

    Like

  40. Joanne Spence says:

    I definitely will be contacting you for any future needs. Thank you once again!
    Joanne

    Liked by 1 person

  41. auroralaptop says:

    Joanne thank you so much for the kind review. It was a pleasure meeting you and working on your Lenovo laptop. Contact us in the future for any questions.

    Like

  42. Joanne Spence says:

    You won’t find me in a big box store to have my laptop repaired ever again. I will always contact Gloria for her fantastic abilities with getting my computer back in like new, better than new condition. I appreciated her kindness, helpfulness, expertise and willingness to explain what was completed, all for an affordable price and in just one day. I recommend Laptop LCD Screen and DC Jack Repair to anyone needing the services this company provides.
    With gratitude,
    Joanne

    Like

  43. auroralaptop says:

    It was a pleasure working with you to restore your laptop to working condition. We’re so happy to hear that you are pleased with the results. Let us know if we can assist with your future computer needs.

    Like

  44. kktym says:

    Great service! My laptop had a broken hinge and several broken screws internally. Rudy was able to fix them when I thought it was a lost cause. They sent me pictures of the problem and the “after” pictures too. Gloria was able to clean up the software and get rid of pop ups and viruses. I’m no techie and they were able to explain things to me in a way I could understand. Their prices are reasonable and their turn around time was so quick! I would definitely use them again and will recommend them!

    Like

  45. Aerielle Stewart says:

    I absolutely Luv this place!!!
    My laptop keyboard was totally shot….But for a VERYYYYY reasonable price, I was up and running in no time like seriously …I really thought it was over for my laptop :)
    Gloria, thank you so much for your help…I really appreciated the sincerity and I will most definitely continue to spread the word.
    Thanks again.

    -Aerielle ;)

    Liked by 1 person

  46. auroralaptop says:

    Hi Jeffrey, it was a pleasure meeting you. So glad to hear that your ASUS A53 is working well. Feel free to contact us anytime!

    Like

  47. Jeffrey H Schmitt says:

    Rudy and Gloria saved our ASUS A53 laptop, which had a failing DC jack. It’s a pleasure working with such a friendly, professional team who sincerely take pride in their work and take care of their customers. If you need a PC repaired, I wholeheartedly recommend starting here.

    Liked by 1 person

  48. auroralaptop says:

    Donna,
    We’re happy to see your Sony Vaio laptop working again and to know that you are pleased with our services. Thank you for your business!

    Like

  49. Donna Gohl says:

    Thanks again to Laptop Repair, this is the 2nd time I used their services. Just as with the 1st time I experienced courteous, professional and fair service. I would recommend Laptop Repair for any
    computer problems. Thanks

    Liked by 1 person

  50. auroralaptop says:

    Hi Mark,

    It was a pleasure meeting as well as working with you to restore your Samsung laptop to working condition. We strive to ensure that customers receive the best service and are completely satisfied with each repair. We will be happy to assist with future computer repair needs.

    Like

  51. Mark Thomas says:

    The entire experience with Aurora Laptop was amazing! They are very courteous, offer fair to even cheap pricing and had the work done expertly and at the promised time. I couldn’t have hoped for more. You can consider them to be very highly recommended!

    Liked by 1 person

  52. auroralaptop says:

    Very happy that you are pleased with our services, we look forward to working with you again if you require assistance in the future.

    Like

  53. Patrick Silver says:

    Great Experience.
    Rudy is super fast with service above and beyond my expectations at a very reasonable price. Thank you,

    Liked by 1 person

  54. auroralaptop says:

    Hi Mary,
    Thank you for your kind words. We’re very happy to hear that you are pleased with our services and to hear that your HP laptop is working well again. Don’t hesitate to contact us if we can help in the future.

    Like

  55. Mary Rollason Periman says:

    I have just had the best experience. I have an old HP Pavilion that I love. But it went black on me and I thought it was done for. Lucky for me, I found this website and asked Rudy and Gloria to see if they could do anything for it. They did EVERYTHING for it. I cannot recommend these folks highly enough. They put so many hours into fixing my laptop, they checked everything out twice, they kept me informed and up to date and now I have my laptop back, in fine shape and terrific working order. Thank you Rudy. Thank you Gloria. I am so very appreciative for all that you did for me. (And at a very very reasonable cost, too, I would like to add) I hope you nothing but success. You certainly deserve it.

    Liked by 1 person

  56. auroralaptop says:

    Thanks Nick, it was a pleasure working with you and we’re happy to hear that you are pleased with the service that you received. Don’t hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance.

    Like

  57. nickspence35 says:

    Rudy and Gloria are awesome at what they do. I brought in my MSI gaming laptop which had a busted DC Jack they repaired it in less than a week. along the way they sent me pictures of the laptop and showed me why it wasn’t working. they were very friendly and highly knowledgeable in what they did, I will definitely recommend their services to anyone who needs their laptop or PC repaired. thanks again
    -Nick Spence

    Liked by 1 person

  58. auroralaptop says:

    Thanks Mary, It was a pleasure meeting and having the opportunity to work with you. Contact us anytime in the future if you have questions or concerns.

    Like

  59. maryfcarr says:

    I took my laptop to Rudy and Gloria for replacement of the DC jack (my diagnosis), two days before going out of town. Rudy was willing to accommodate my tight schedule. By the next morning, Rudy had determined that the jack was fine but that the motherboard was the problem. We decided not to invest in a costly repair to an old machine and Rudy respected that. He didn’t try to pressure us into anything; he just gave us the facts and was very pleasant about it the entire time. I’ll add that both Rudy and Gloria seem highly experienced. Talking with them instilled confidence that they really know their business. I will definitely call upon them with future computer repair needs. They are pleasant, honest, and knowledgeable – I highly recommend their services.
    Mary Carr, July 11, 2013

    Liked by 1 person

  60. auroralaptop says:

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a customer review for me. I’m pleased to hear that your laptop is working correctly again. Feel free to call me if I can be of assistance in the future.

    Like

  61. auroralaptop says:

    Thanks Diana for the feed-back. Best Wishes.

    Like

  62. auroralaptop says:

    Diana Ferrel on 3/28/13 at 9:34 PM

    Top Qualities: Great Results, Good Value, High Integrity
    “Very memorable and pleasant doing business with Rudy and Gloria. They repaired my laptop’s broken screen in a timely manner, and took care of me as soon as I needed them. I would highly recommend them to everyone; great work, good customer service at a reasonable price.”

    Like

  63. auroralaptop says:

    Experienced technicians specialize in data recovery, system administration and information systems. Expert staff ensures customers receive prompt updates as repairs are made. Visit our home page for more information: https://auroralaptop.wordpress.com

    Like

  64. auroralaptop says:

    George,
    It was a pleasure meeting and working with you and I look forward to working with you in the future. Gloria

    Like

  65. George May says:

    I was ready to give up on a certain 2 terabyte hard drive that had just crashed on me. I had HUNDREDS of audio recordings of bands, artists, family members, school musicals, etc. All of them were lost in my mind, and I didn’t have the money (or patience) to take it to a “big box” store or any of the bigger name recovery services.

    After talking with Gloria, she ensured me that she could do more than I thought possible, and for a whole lot less money than I would have imagined! I have to say, I’m VERY glad I gave it a shot! Everything I could hope to be back is now safely residing on my new hard drive (and backed up on 2 more, just to be sure). The service was fast, there was daily updates, Gloria was very personable and made everything easy and stress-free, and things just WORK now! THANK YOU!!! I’ll definitely be referring you to anyone I know that has recovery needs!

    Like

Customer Review

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s